University of California, Riverside

Insect Pests of Animals



Veterinary Entomologists in the United States


Veterinary Entomologists By State

  • Arkansas

Kelly Loftin
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR
Tel: (479) 575-3462
E-mail: kloftin@uaex.edu

  • California

Alec Gerry
University of California
Riverside, CA
Tel: (951) 827-7054
E-mail: alec.gerry@ucr.edu

Bradley Mullens
University of California
Riverside, CA
Tel: (951) 827-5800
E-mail: bradley.mullens@ucr.edu

  • Florida

Christopher J. Geden
USDA-ARS-CMAVE
Gainesville, FL
Tel: (352) 374-5919
E-mail: Chris.geden@ars.usda.gov

Jerry Hogsette
USDA-ARS-CMAVE
Gainesville, FL
Tel: (352) 328-6839 (cell)
E-mail: Jerry.Hogsette@ars.usda.gov

Phillip E. Kaufman
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Tel: (352) 273-3975
E-mail: pkaufman@ufl.edu

Emma Weeks
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Tel: (352) 273-3954
E-mail: eniweeks@ufl.edu 

  • Georgia

Nancy C. Hinkle
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
Tel: (706) 583-8043
E-mail: nhinkle@uga.edu

  • Indiana

Ralph Williams
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
Tel: (765) 494-4560
E-mail: rew@purdue.edu

  • Kansas

Dana Nayduch
USDA-ARS-ABADRU
Manhattan, KS
Tel: (785) 537-5566
E-mail: Dana.Nayduch@ars.usda.gov

Ludek Zurek
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS
Tel: (785) 532-4731
E-mail: lzurek@ksu.edu

  • Louisiana

Lane D. Foil
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA
E-mail: lfoil@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Minnesota

Roger Moon
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
Tel: (612) 624-2209
E-mail: rdmoon@tc.umn.edu

  • Montana

Greg Johnson
Dept. of Animal and Range Sciences
MSU-Bozeman
Bozeman, MT
Tel: (406) 994-3875
E-mail: gdj@montana.edu

  • Nebraska

Dave Boxler
University of Nebraska
West Central Research & Extension Center
North Platte, NE
Tel: (308) 696-6721
E-mail: Dboxler1@unl.edu

Kristina Friesen (Hale)
USDA-ARS-AMRU
Lincoln, NE
Tel: (406) 579-7839 (cell)
E-mail: Kristina.Friesen@ars.usda.gov

David Taylor
USDA-ARS-AMRU
Lincoln, NE
Tel: (402) 472-9651
E-mail: Dave.Taylor@ars.usda.gov

Jerry Zhu
USDA-ARS
Lincoln, NE
Tel: (402) 472-7525
E-mail: Jerry.Zhu@ars.usda.gov

  • New York

Donald A. Rutz
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY
Tel: (607) 255-3251
E-mail: dar11@cornell.edu

Jeffrey G. Scott
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY
Tel: (607) 255-7340
E-mail: jgs5@cornell.edu

  • North Carolina

Wes Watson
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
Tel: (919) 513-2028
E-mail: Wes_Watson@ncsu.edu

  • Oklahoma

Justin Talley
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK
Tel: (405) 744-9420
E-mail: Justin.Talley@okstate.edu

  • Pennsylvania

Gregory P. Martin
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA
Tel: (717) 394-6851
E-mail: gpm10@psu.edu

  • Texas

Andrew Li
USDA-ARS-KBUSLIRL
Kerrville, TX
Tel: (830) 792-0341
E-mail: Andrew.li@ars.usda.gov

Pia Olafson
USDA-ARS-KBUSLIRL
Kerrville, TX
Tel: (830) 792-0322
E-mail: Pia.olafson@ars.usda.gov

Greta Schuster
Texas A&M University
Kingsville, TX
Tel: (361) 593-4116
E-mail: Greta.Schuster@tamuk.edu

Sonja Swiger
Texas AgriLife Extension
Stephenville, TX
Tel: (254) 968-4144 (office)
E-mail: slswiger@ag.tamu.edu

Jeffery K. Tomberlin
Texas A&M
College Station, TX
Tel: (979) 845.9718 (office)
E-mail: jktomberlin@tamu.edu

  • Washington

Holly Ferguson
Washington State University - IAREC
Prosser, WA
Tel: (509) 786-9233
E-mail: hferguson@wsu.edu

International

  • Canada

Dave Beresford
Trent University
Peterborough, Ontario
Tel: (705) 748-1011 ext. 7540
E-mail: davidberesford@trentu.ca

Kateryn Rochon
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba, CANADA
Tel: (204) 474-8640
E-mail: Kateryn_Rochon@umanitoba.ca

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Alec C. Gerry, Ph.D.
Assoc. Professor and Extension Specialist

Veterinary Entomology Laboratory 367
University of California at Riverside
E-mail: alec.gerry@ucr.edu

Mike Lewis
Website Administrator: michael.lewis@ucr.edu

Footer